Best New Fantasy: A Curse So Dark and Lonely 

Author: Brigid Kemmerer Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: In a lush, contemporary fantasy retelling of Beauty and the Beast, Brigid Kemmerer gives readers another compulsively readable romance perfect for fans of Marissa Meyer. Fall in love, break the curse.  It once seemed so easy to Prince Rhen, the heir to Emberfall. Cursed by a…

Bookish Tattoos

Bookish tattoos are my favorite thing. I am constantly looking at them on instagram. I actually have four of my own! Current Bookish Tattoos: The mortal Instruments As you can probably tell by my blog name, I am a huge fan of the mortal instruments. I read it for the first time at 16 and…

2019 Reading/Blogging Goals

2019 had just started and I decided that I would set some reading goals! Reading Goals 1. Goodreads Goal: 100 I set my Goodreads goal at 100, but I realistically want to read more. I read 150 last year, but I really slow down at the end because I started managing a bar in October….

Imprison the Sky

Imprison the Sky Author: A.C. Gaughen Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: Stolen from her family as a child, Aspasia has clawed her way up the ranks of Cyrus’s black market empire to captain her own trading vessel–and she risks it all every time she uses her powerful magic to free as many women, children,…

Paper Princess 

Paper Princess Author: Erin Watt Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: From strip clubs and truck stops to southern coast mansions and prep schools, one girl tries to stay true to herself. These Royals will ruin you… Ella Harper is a survivor—a pragmatic optimist. She’s spent her whole life moving from town to town with…

Top 18 Books of 2018

The time has finally come for me to compile a list of my top books of 2018. This was honestly the hardest thing ever because I read 150 books in 2018 and so many of them were amazing books! Many of these were series I read and I just included my favorite book that I…

The Pirate’s Booty

The Pirate’s Booty Author: Alex Westmore Genre: LGBT, Historical Goodreads Summary: When Quinn Gallagher’s childhood friend is abducted from a dock in Ireland, she’ll do whatever it takes to come to the rescue—even if that means dressing as a man and joining the crew of one of the most notorious pirate captains the world has…

Wildcard

Wildcard Author: Marie Lu Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: Emika Chen barely made it out of the Warcross Championships alive. Now that she knows the truth behind Hideo’s new NeuroLink algorithm, she can no longer trust the one person she’s always looked up to, who she once thought was on her side. Determined to…

The Darkest Minds

The Darkest Minds Author: Alexandra Bracken Genre: Fantasy, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: When Ruby woke up on her tenth birthday, something about her had changed. Something frightening enough to make her parents lock her in the garage and call the police. Something that got her sent to Thurmond, a brutal government “rehabilitation camp.” She might…

To Be Honest

To Be Honest Author: Maggie Ann Martin Genre: Contemporary, Young Adult Goodreads Summary: Savannah is dreading being home alone with her overbearing mother after her sister goes off to college. But if she can just get through senior year, she’ll be able to escape to college, too. What she doesn’t count on is that her…